Print Icon
 


DEFEND FLORIDA:

PROTECTING THE RIGHTS OF FLORIDA AND ITS CITIZENS

   

Hello Defenders,


THANK YOU - YOUR VOICE IS BEING HEARD & 

YOUR CALL TO ACTION FOR TODAY

   
     


Thank You to everyone who responded to our ACTION ALERT regarding House Bill 133—it PASSED out of subcommittee today! 

Florida State Legislation House Bill (HB133) is the Surrendered Newborn Infants aka "Baby Box Bill” (Related bill is SB122). This bill extends the safely dropping off of unwanted babies from seven days to 30 days.

Your calls, emails, and those who attended the House Children, Families, & Seniors Subcommittee hearing made a difference!  

Onward to the Health & Human Services Committee! We’ll keep you informed with any updates. 


Florida Alert #1


Lockdowns…Mandates…Regulations…We Can Stop The Erosion of Our Freedoms. 


Defend Florida has proposed legislation to Florida lawmakers that would give our lawmakers and Attorney General the power to NULLIFY Biden’s unconstitutional Executive Orders!!

 

The House Judiciary Committee is interested in carrying the bill. 


We need to get Senate Judiciary and the Senate President to support this bill!

 

ACTION: CONTACT THE SENATE JUDICIARY MEMBERS AND THE SENATE PRESIDENT BY PHONE AND BY EMAIL.

 

Tell them to support the House Judiciary bill to review and nullify unconstitutional Presidential Executive Orders. 

 

Here is what you can say:

I am a Florida citizen who is concerned about President Biden’s unconstitutional Executive Orders that strip Floridians of our constitutional rights. I strongly support the proposed committee bill in the House Judiciary Committee that would allow a legislative committee and our Attorney General to review and nullify any unconstitutional Presidential executive orders. I ask you to support this bill also.


Who to call and email: 

 

Wilton Simpson, (District 10 Hernando, Citrus, Pasco) 

Senate President 

(850)487-5229

simpson.wilton@flsenate.gov

  

Senate Judiciary Committee Members 

(email addresses grouped below for your convenience): 

 

Jeff Brandes             

850-487-5024  

Dennis Baxley           

850-487-5012

Jim Boyd                  

850-487-5021   

Jennifer Bradley       

850-487-5005      

Doug Broxson            

850-487-5001

Debbie Mayfield        

850-487-5017

 

Ray W Rodrigues        

850-487-5027

 

Brandes.jeff@flsenate.gov   

baxley.dennis@flsenate.gov

boyd.jim@flsenate.gov

bradley.jennifer@flsenate.gov

broxson.doug@flsenate.gov

mayfield.debbie@flsenate.gov

rodrigues.ray@flsenate.gov  


Also let Speaker Sprowls and House Judiciary Chair and Vice Chair know that you support this legislation: 

 

Chris Sprowls (District 65 Pinellas) 

Speaker of the House 

(850) 717-5065

 

Daniel Perez(District 11 Duval) 

Florida House Judiciary Committee Chair 

(850) 717-5116

 

Cord Byrd(District 116 Miami-Dade) 

Florida House Judiciary Committee Vice Chair 

(850)717-5011

Chris.Sprowls@MyFloridaHouse.gov 

Daniel.Perez@MyFloridaHouse.gov 

Cord.Byrd@MyFloridaHouse.gov

 

What the bill would do: 

 

The Executive Board of the Legislative Council may review any executive order issued by the President of the United States, if the order has not been affirmed by a vote of the Congress of the United States and signed into law, as prescribed by the Constitution of the United States.


Upon review, the Executive Board may recommend to the Attorney General and the Governor that the order be further examined by the Attorney General to determine the constitutionality of the order and to determine whether the state should seek an exemption from the application of the order or seek to have the order declared to be an unconstitutional exercise of legislative authority by the President.   

 

For Full Bill Language Click Here:http://zc.vg/dQOyn?m=0


If you have seen or Experienced Voter Fraud Please fill out the Form Below

https://form.jotform.com/ms533957/Voter_Current

Watch Caroline Wetherington explain more about what

 Defend Florida is about.

  


Please Forward This Email T0 All Your Friends That Love America and The State of Florida!

Copyright @2021DefendFlorida.org  All rights reserved 

You are receiving this email because you opted in via our website or text message.

Update my preference    Unsubscribing

Get Involved!!

Text

 DEFEND 

To 474747